-
-
Book Now

Reviews

4.4
out of 5
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Half Star
Brilliant | 556 Reviews

Our reviews are drawn from a number of different online platforms. Whilst not every review is displayed below, our average rating is based upon all the reviews located on these different platforms.

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

very nice. spacious. lovely modern finishes. lovely furniture. comfortable

Samantha, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the staff were incredibly friendly and helpfulthe room was very clean and the bed comfortableall amenities were in working order as advertised

Greg, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely accommodation in Central Drakensberg. Enjoyed every moment. Great views, comfortable accommodation. The ROAD to Cayley is shocking and needs urgent attention... The week we were there, some cars lost tyres. Not good... Taken away from experience.

Annemarie Mostert, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Environment and surroundings

Zola, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Property is huge and spacious and allows pets , also very nicely planned in terms of a convenience store

Tiara, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

So much fun I did the quad biking which was awesome and leap was really cool

Andrew Mowatt, August 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Property is huge and spacious and allows pets , also very nicely planned in terms of a convenience store

Tiara, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

What a gem of a lodge, enjoyed our one week stay there at the maximum with spectacular views. One thing though, there are some dogs around there that really need looking after as they are covered in ticks n fleas as well as mange. I am sure lodge authority would be able to assist.

Raoul Rossouw, July 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Erg mooi gelegen met prachtig uitzicht op het meer en de bergen.

Tamara, July 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

neatness, hospitality

Slindy, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Breathtaking view and relaxing atmosphere.

Wanda Liebenberg, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Awesome place to stay! Our 4th time!!

Carien visser, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Luxurious and comfortable accommodation.

Mohamed Ally Noor Mahomed, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I found it so peaceful and the surroundings well maintained. The view from my patio was majestic with the lake below and mountains in the distance.

Michael, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything about the place was excellent. The accommodation, the location & great activities on site. Not forgetting the spectacular mountain views from our room.

Zakithi, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Beautiful house

Johan, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Stunning wknd at cayley mountain resort.

3s a CrOwD, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

children enjoyed their stay

Adam Ally, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Interesting, dissatisfied with fireplace in other apartment and response received from supervisors or management available !

David Kopane, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very nice +cosy spot to tour the Berg. Great activities +amenities

Shaun Ninnis, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great place will definitely come again.

Annastasia Barazin, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Resort is wonderful. Staff are helpful and accommodation is comfortable. Will definitely be back

Rashaad Solomon, June 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lively cozy venue with very friendly staff

bob naicker, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The views, very clean house

Anonymous, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Rooms are modern and beautiful . Scenery and view is amazing

Avendra, May 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

A beautiful place and would sure visit again. The villa was beautiful and clean.

Hlohlo, April 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The jacuzzi was awesome. Very comfortable. Just like the pics.

Saloshini, April 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

food at restuarant is great. and staff very friendly.

Bernice, April 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location is beautiful wit lots of activities for friends and family to keep you busy all weekend.

Luntar, April 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The views were exceptional, could get lost in them.

Akhona, March 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

So much to do! Bring the whole family. Relax while the kids enjoy the various amenities. Go for walks, runs or hikes. Pristine pools and gardens. Monks Cowl is a short drive away and offers the avid hiker a number of trails to choose from. The Sphinx is a nice day hike. Champagne Castle, Rainbow Gorge, Zulu Cave and Rainbow Gorge are just a few overnight hiking options.

Anita Arendsen, March 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The views are amazing

Precious Mokwa, March 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

What a lovely destination! Beautiful views, much to do and very family friendly. The roads are just a bummer. I would not recommend travelling after dusk, as the potholes are accident material.

Colleen du Toit, March 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Wonderful place once you get there. Great views and lodgings.

Craig Loxton, March 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The resort was clean and comfortable.

Devandrie, February 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

lovely view towards mountains . private jacuzzi on deck. Free use of facilities like miniature golf.

Trevor Powell, February 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location was excellent. The apartment was clean & neat. Nice decor.

Anonymous, February 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The Villas are beautiful and very comfortable. Lots of activities for kids.

Shaheera, January 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The view is beautiful and the facilities and resort are well maintained.

Marion, January 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent stay. Staff are great. Facilities make for a huge amount of fun. Resort is well maintained. Amazing views of the Drakensberg mountain range. Excellent stay. I'd definitely come back and recommend.

Irshaad Dawood, December 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was lovely and peaceful to get away. The view was magnificent and the bed was very comfortable. A great stay.

Candice, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We loved the interior modern design of the units as well as the cleanliness and the friendly staff.

Anonymous, December 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Amazing family resort with modern accommodation and facilities. Massive variety of activities. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Loved the pizzas. Will love to come back for a longer stay next time.

Chris Abraham, December 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was excellent

Noluthando, November 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was absolutely wonderful lovely place very clean stunning views loved the private jacuzzi

Safiyya Vaid, November 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Generally a beautiful place and I loved the facilities for kids. Will definetely be back.

Shirin, November 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very great experience!

Marko Van der Merwe, November 2020

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The scenery was beautiful!

Anonymous, October 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The view and the location are excellent. The restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. The on site spa is professional and welcoming.

Kyle, October 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We had a lovely time at Cayley Lodge. The resort offers daily horse riding which my daughter enjoyed. The mountain itself is very peaceful and because we were there in early January we were treated to spectacular lightning storms which lit up the mountains and were rather breathtaking.

Karynglock, September 2020

Tripadvisor

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

A very nice place. Very comfortable room. Splendid location. Just a pity we had booked to stay on a Wednesday night which was braai night and all tables already booked.

, March 2020

Expedia

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The property looks beautiful

Matefo, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was lovely

Nicole, March 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The property was beautiful and amazing. The onsite restaurant was a massive disappointment. Food was not good and waiters were not that great either in terms of service.

Deloshinee, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location is amazingWaking up to a beautiful view of the Drakensberge is amazing.Stayed in a Unit with a jacuzzi and it was great.Super clean and very spacious

Azariabw, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent location and great 3 bedroom unit. Had everything one needs for an excellent self catering holiday.

Akesh, February 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The villa we stayed was large and beautifully decorated in a modern style It was nice to have your own little warm poolThey even came on a saturday to clean the braai and made the beds

John, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location and view were beautiful and the friendliness of the staff

Anonymous, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Rooms were beautiful and the views spectacular

Barrie, January 2020

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great experience I had with my family. Relaxed environment. Great views for mountain lovers. Ladies at the Spa provide great service. I would recommend it.

Sbusi Tshabalala, December 2019

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was spacious and clean and modern. The service was also great!

Donelle, December 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The quality of the rooms were excellent as well as the facilities

Muhammad, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The house was excellent and the furniture was marvelous. The appliances were super. The place was cool and calm. We enjoyed our stay with my wife and we will definitely come back with our kids in the near future.

Mojela, November 2019

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It's a good place to have a bit of fun

bigfoot productions, November 2019